Skip to content

TataSky.com updated with details – war heats up with Dish TV India

August 24, 2006

I have been waiting for the Tata Sky package details and at last its available. After having bugged down for quite some time due to the cable monopoly, I had decided to buy a wireless (cable-free) TV solution – that is DTH (Direct To Home).

Was worried for quite sometime because Dish TV India were the only guys to provide a decent television package. And I din’t want to be a victim of one more monoply. And when TataSky was introduced I was delighted and I even registered at their site. But at that time their site din’t carry any of the package or subscription details.

But today, I see that the site has been updated with all the details right from the packages to cost to dealer locations.

They are offering 55 channels for a monthly rent of Rs.200. Though the channel lineup looks so tiny when compared to Dish TV’s 125 channels, TataSky promises to give its customer any channels that are being added during the inital offer period, for FREE!! (at least thats what I could interpret from their website).

There is also an features page which lists out all the features of the Set Top Box which comes as a part of the hardware. A flash based demo is available which is quite impressive.

Dish TV India folks have been relentlessly putting on their advertisement on every available billboard that is available in the city. Clearly a sign of last minute effort to pull in every customer they could towards their DTH solution. To retaliate this, TataSky folks seem to be taking on every billboard they could find to announce their entry into the DTH market.

Dish TV had already been complaining that Sky (Star TV group) was not offering their channel lineup (the star channels). Now that Sky was partering with Tata sons to provide the star channel lineup, they had to give their channels to Dish TV or face the wrath of TRAI for being unethical. Since Dish TV now had the Star channel lineup added to their bouquet, few weeks before Tata Sky was launched, they have been aggresively advertising to use it to their advantage.

Now this is going to be an interesting war between two main DTH operators – Dish TV India being pioneers in bringing DTH to India and have the first-comer advantage and the Tata Sky having a very good brand image with Indians and having lots of money, people and business power. I am not sure how the war is going to end, but I see one clear winner (thats we consumers) and one sure loser (thats the cable TV operator :)).

I have to select between one of the DTH operators. I am not sure whom to go with. Let me wait for few more days before I choose.

145 Comments
  1. SANJAY UDAS permalink
    August 29, 2006 9:26 am

    Shri Sanjay ,
    We welcome your New Idea for TataSky package.
    We are eagerly waiting for your lounching DTH package. as early as possible .
    With kind regards.
    Yours.
    Sanju.

  2. akuuman permalink
    August 29, 2006 11:45 am

    I am happy to read this because the cable TV operators will be the ultimate sufferer. Good reply to their hostile attitude

  3. nitin mistry permalink
    August 30, 2006 5:57 am

    send me all packages with price & channel list

  4. mahesh permalink
    August 30, 2006 7:53 am

    send me all the details of your package & channel

  5. Ramamoorthy permalink
    August 31, 2006 10:01 am

    REaly this is new intiatve and get me all detials ant advantage compared to the ordinary cable TV , give me specificaiton of the unit and totaly cost at bangalore

  6. Mhaesh S N permalink
    August 31, 2006 11:49 am

    send me all packages with price & channel list

  7. August 31, 2006 7:04 pm

    I hope it will change the way we look the television network.will like to know more please send the details.Thanks

  8. Satish Dadhich permalink
    September 1, 2006 5:51 am

    Please send me details of pakages with list of channel and price.

  9. Dwijendra Singh permalink
    September 1, 2006 8:04 am

    Please send me details of pakages with list of channeles and a comparative advantage over other available in open market.

    Dwijendra Singh
    dsinghlko@sify.com

  10. Ali Tarwadi permalink
    September 1, 2006 9:39 am

    Can anybody tell me..
    if I can use two TVs with one Dish and Reciever for my house
    OR
    I have to buy two Set top box..officially Tata sky guys asking for extra 100/- a mth for this…Wht abt Dish Tv is it possible to plug in multiple Tvs on one system…????????????????????????

  11. qazi permalink
    September 1, 2006 8:08 pm

    hi
    can u explain me,
    if i purchase the tata sky with Rs.200/- per month
    then after four month tata sky said u can chose any packages.
    and what about tata sky (1st subcribers) in feautre any spl.scheme they have coz all subscriber bound with dth and i dont think

  12. September 2, 2006 2:21 pm

    hi
    I am very happy to know about your new product which is in compitition manner. I am sure i will become one of your family member by taking your dealership. I am proud to tata. Please send me the dealership details very soon to my email given below. raveesh_666@yahoo.com.in

  13. GS Grewal permalink
    September 3, 2006 6:36 am

    Please send me the details of channels being provided with the costing for all of them.

  14. September 3, 2006 3:34 pm

    there are grivinces against the tatasky . regional managment is not cooprating

  15. September 3, 2006 3:38 pm

    there are grivincence agenst the tatasky regional managment as they are not cooprating me my mobile no.9893474004

  16. September 3, 2006 6:51 pm

    Wow!!.. so many of you interested in TataSky. Well, most of you want the package and dealership details. Request you to refer their website URL http://www.tatasky.com

    >> Ali Tarwadi – September 1, 2006
    >> Can anybody tell me..
    >> if I can use two TVs with one Dish and Reciever for my house
    >> OR
    >> I have to buy two Set top box..officially Tata sky guys asking for >> extra 100/- a mth for this…Wht abt Dish Tv is it possible to plug >> in multiple Tvs on one system…????????????????????????

    Well, any settopbox, let that be cable based or dish based will work with only one Television Set. In case you need to use the same dish for 2 different TVs, then you need to get a sepecial hardware. This hardware is provided by TataSky (from what I understand from their website).

    Of course you need to pay something extra to have a second TV connected to the same Dish. In this case, TataSky charges around Rs.100 for an additional TV. From what I know, this holds good for even the cable television. The cable guy charges you an extra amount if you have the cable connected to an additonal TV in your house.

    >> 15. shameem ahmed po.itka ward no. 7 nainpur disst.mandla >> n 481776 – September 3, 2006[Edit]
    >> re are grivincence agenst the tatasky regional managment as
    >> y are not cooprating me my mobile no.9893474004

    Hmm.. thats bad to see that TataSky already has greivances against them. Checkout this link – http://www.tatasky.com/helpdesk.htm. This has customer care numbers where you can try your luck!!

  17. vikas permalink
    September 4, 2006 7:45 am

    send me all packages with price & channel list

  18. pankit permalink
    September 5, 2006 10:59 am

    i want to know about how many channels are u brodcast with this media….? and send me whole services it provide in tatasky….

  19. Ashish permalink
    September 5, 2006 2:36 pm

    I have local DISH with receiver through I receiving free to air channels can I use same DISH to receive TATASKY services

  20. hitesh patel permalink
    September 6, 2006 2:59 am

    It’s good for public. i want one chenal. Is in including only movies & movies progrram.
    TATA SKY’s servies is best by tata sky eng..in surat.

  21. vipin aggarwal permalink
    September 6, 2006 4:05 am

    send me all packages with price & channel list
    i want to know about how many channels are u brodcast with this media….? and send me whole services it provide in tatasky….
    what is the charges

  22. mohammed sadiq permalink
    September 6, 2006 9:54 am

    i want bangalore distributors i want join your organisation to give the business please forward the details .

  23. subramanyam permalink
    September 6, 2006 10:36 am

    plz give me full details on tatasky.dish.

  24. raghuveer chavan permalink
    September 7, 2006 9:43 am

    Please send me the details of tatasky dish, also let me know the contact no. of your bangalore dealer.

  25. john permalink
    September 7, 2006 10:30 am

    dear sir
    can i use ur set box in any gulf states

  26. September 7, 2006 11:30 am

    i m interested for the distribution of tata sky, so please reply me with the details of sky immediately. as soon as possible.THANK U

  27. September 7, 2006 11:32 am

    i want distributors for meerut [u.p]

  28. Harish Shetty permalink
    September 7, 2006 1:17 pm

    Kindly let me know the channel details which your are going to telecast . And whether the same we can get it in Dubai- UAE area.
    Also about the cost for installation as well as subscription.

  29. MUKUND VISPUTE. permalink
    September 8, 2006 6:21 am

    MUKUND-VISPUTE,
    KINDLY I WANT TO KNOW ABOUT YOUR DISTRIBUTORSHIP FROM BADLAPUR (THANE).

  30. Ajit Deshmukh permalink
    September 8, 2006 3:20 pm

    Please Let me Know when tata Sky is installing ZEE Package. What will be the revised Installation & Subscription Chanrges for That scheme.
    As compared to Dish TV channels are very Less.

  31. rtwodtwo permalink
    September 8, 2006 7:23 pm

    It took 15 days and numerous phone calls to the shopkeeper, service center, Zee head office, n number of sales people, technicians to get them to come over to my home and install the DISH TV antennae. DISH TV phone helpdesk standard response was that they don’t handle setups and I should talk to the dealer. Dealer said talk to service center. Service center said they’re sending the guy and never sent him.

    This was not the end of it..now another week passed before the maxi service got activated. This too after tons of phone calls where I was always told it would be taken care of, but never happened.

    Now the BIG shock….I expected good quality Video, somewhere near DVD quality since this being digital n all….No such luck…this is a majorly compressed MPEG2 video feed !! It is worse than VCD quality. Sound is near MONO unless you use headphones. I thought that signal strength maybe causing this, but I had 75-76% signal, which DISH TV tech said was the max he had seen himself. people usually get 60-65%.

    Damn !! My cable looked and sounded so much better with full bandwidth, and this DTH looked like small video clip made full screen on my 29 inch TV. I guess it’s passable on smaller 21” screens but looks bad and patchy on a 29”.

    My advice…don’t go for this DTH hype till they improve their service.

    P.S. another thing…they recently did a software upgrade and dumbed down the set top box. now you cannot make any system changes and can’t even see the signal strength. The channel surfing has also become a pain..instead of quickly shifting between screenful of channel menu, now I have to scroll through each and every channel to reach the desired channel. Their telephone support says there is no way to go back to the old firmware. They claim this new one is very user friendly. How is it user friendly when the users don’t like it?? their active channels are just marketting hype to attract new customers comparing their service with TATA SKY. No one watches their silly active patchwork.

    I don;t know about TATA SKY but DISH TV will give you that cheap “quantity and no quality” feeling that reliance CDMA phones gave.

  32. hitesh zagade permalink
    September 9, 2006 6:46 am

    send all u r price list and rent

  33. September 9, 2006 4:50 pm

    send all u r price list and rent

  34. akbar permalink
    September 10, 2006 4:54 am

    Sir, please give me the details of this DTH and what channels TataSky is offering for Rs 200 per month. Can I have access to channels of my choice? Please kindly let me know. thankyou!

  35. Nitin Behere permalink
    September 10, 2006 11:12 am

    Sir, please give me the details of this DTH and what channels TataSky is offering for Rs 200 per month. Can I have access to channels of my choice? Please kindly let me know & also pls. send yall your price list & rent & about all pacakages thankyou !

  36. raja jain permalink
    September 10, 2006 12:56 pm

    send me detalis of charges&channels immediately.iwant to get rid of my cablewala.

  37. vivek bhartiya permalink
    September 10, 2006 1:01 pm

    I am interested,Kindly send me detailed package of DTH.

  38. hameedali permalink
    September 11, 2006 7:55 am

    hi sir,
    pls send me all packages and price and channel list

  39. sachin permalink
    September 12, 2006 4:56 am

    Hi,

    Please send me the all available packages for tata sky.
    Thinking of going for it. I also i wanted to know it will cover FM also ?

    TIA,
    Sachin

  40. sachin permalink
    September 12, 2006 4:58 am

    Hi,

    Please send me the all available packages for tata sky.
    Thinking of going for it. I also i wanted to know it will cover FM also ?
    I am staying behind IIM Bangalore.
    It will be great if you provide any contact number/show room address of Bangalore branch.

    TIA,
    Sachin

  41. Mool Chand permalink
    September 12, 2006 9:08 am

    I am looking for the distributorsship/dealership of TATA SKY in Noida Ghaziabad

    please reply son

  42. Ravi permalink
    September 12, 2006 10:14 am

    Please send me the all available packages for tata sky.
    Also let me know how it is different and economical from DishTV….

    Regards
    Ravi

  43. kiran permalink
    September 12, 2006 12:50 pm

    please send me the details of all package do u have

  44. ajay permalink
    September 12, 2006 1:24 pm

    please send me the details of all package do u have

  45. ajay permalink
    September 12, 2006 1:25 pm

    please send me the details of all package do u have

    Also let me know how it is different and economical from DishTV….

    Regards

  46. Pranay permalink
    September 12, 2006 6:19 pm

    is Tata Sky available in the Middle East, thanks

  47. September 14, 2006 5:55 am

    please send me the details of all package you have i am a dealer here in jaigaon BHUTAN.i can get good business out here in bhutan.my email id srikkanth666@rediffmail.com.at present dish tv is ruling the market

  48. RENGITH permalink
    September 14, 2006 7:04 am

    I WAS REALLY EXCITED TO HEAR THE LAUNCH OF YOUR NEW DTH PLATFORM .YOU CAN BE A SURE WINNER IN THE COMPETITION IF YOU COULD REDUCE YOUR MONTHIY SUBSCRIPTION CHARGES SO THAT MORE CUSTOMERS CAN ACCESS YOUR PROGRAMMES .

    HOPE YOU WILL BE ADDING MORE CHANNELS IN THE COMINGT DAYS . PLEASE SEND ME DETAILS REGARDING YOUR CHANNELS . PLEASE LET ME KNOW THE DIFFERENCES BETWEEN YOUR DTH & THAT OF DISH TV .
    RENGITHFOX FROM KERALA

  49. Ankush Shah permalink
    September 14, 2006 12:42 pm

    Plz Forwad me all the packages of DISH TV an TATA SKY in detail as soon as possibles with the number of channnels, charges, etc

  50. September 15, 2006 3:32 am

    tata sky offers only 55 channels.no info on when the other channels become available.tatasky web site does not have the latest(if any) information.on the website the set top box price is quoted around 2999.but the local installer is asking 4000.i wish the web site will list the total number of channels that will become available eventually.it will help the subscriber to make an educated choice by knowing the full facts.will skymovies be one of the channels that will become available.

  51. Shveta permalink
    September 15, 2006 5:16 am

    Hi Mohasin,

    It was a relief to read your info since I’ve just started my research into how to move to DTH: I’m absolutely fed up with my rude, in your face, I’ll-come-to-collect-monthly-rent-whenever-i-feel-like cable operator!

    If anybody out there has decided on going with TataSky, pls. let me know details….also, I’m from Bangalore and any info on dealers in B’lore would be welcome.

  52. anant permalink
    September 16, 2006 5:12 am

    Dish India TV are arrgant and hostile brats. Their dealers will sell you the HW with great promises and their Ho in Noide will flatly refuse to to fulfill any of them (that is if you are lucky enough to be able to contact them- they never reply to your E-mails). These guys have hob nob with dealers to fleece the customers. I strongly suggest you guys to evaluate Tata Sky or even your own old cable walla and not to fall in the trap set by Dish India TV.

  53. maulesh permalink
    September 17, 2006 5:23 am

    send me all the details of your package & channel

  54. vijay s. katole permalink
    September 17, 2006 11:13 am

    please shoe all channel name on http://www.tatasky.com the top side ro
    ari free channel list 1]
    2]
    3]

  55. suresh permalink
    September 18, 2006 6:47 am

    hai i need the information of channel by the tatasky list out channel name

  56. manohar permalink
    September 18, 2006 9:37 am

    thank you very for launching tata tv I am thankful to the group of TATA as it is from the trusted brand, and I request the Board of Directors to kindly make the monthly payment available to the middle class and also finance available for the middle class.

    thank you sirs
    regards
    Manohar

  57. sandeep sharma permalink
    September 21, 2006 11:33 am

    this is realy good concept but how many channel you are showing and on what cost

  58. Chandrasekhar permalink
    September 22, 2006 9:58 am

    Pl give precise information how tatasky installs and what are the channels I can select from and your terms

  59. mohan permalink
    September 22, 2006 2:52 pm

    please send me all packages with price& channel list.

  60. September 23, 2006 5:31 am

    YOU CAN FIND ALL THE INFO. ABOUT PACKAGES & RATES ON …

    http://www.tatasky.com

    Check it out :)

  61. devika gawali permalink
    September 23, 2006 12:00 pm

    plz send me the details abou this package for example the price an the channels list

  62. girish kumar permalink
    September 23, 2006 6:36 pm

    please let me know that,
    can i get dish tv in u a e,abudhabi.
    if yes ,pl get us contact details & price list along with installation instructions.
    thanx
    girish,Abudhabi.

  63. Dr. R>K>Dubey permalink
    September 24, 2006 8:36 am

    63. very worst and unresponsible experience with TATA SKY service even at installation stage. I purchased box of DIGICOMP no. 156168110151 , DIGICARD no. 000000 146480 . it was registerd to them also . after five days no body is here for installation and activation till today . everyone says for next day
    .
    Dr. R. K. Dubey
    Gurudwara Road
    Civil lines , BUXAR 802101 (094310 87041)

  64. J.Mishra permalink
    September 26, 2006 1:46 pm

    The list of channels does not include sought after channels like BBC and CNN.These are free channels.Are you providing these channels?

  65. J.Mishra permalink
    September 26, 2006 2:03 pm

    Your people have provided a dish at Maharatha apartment,Bhubaneswar.We will change over to Tatasky only if international news channels are added.

  66. September 26, 2006 6:30 pm

    I am interested in Distributorship at Sirohi(Raj)

  67. September 27, 2006 9:38 am

    Firstly we are very thankful to the TATA Group for launching this wonderful service TATASKYS. I am intrested in DISTRIBUTORSHIP/DEALERSHIP at Gagret, Distt. UNA , HIMACHAL PRADESH.We will fulfil all the conditions which are required for the Distributorship.Please send me the details and contact as early as possible.

    Thanks
    SH.RAMESH CHAND VASHISHT
    Near Old Bus Stand GAGRET,
    Tehsil AMB, Distt. UNA (H.P)
    PIN- 177201

    CONTACT NO’S
    01976-241987(Res)
    098162-26082
    094181-31616

  68. aarif khatri permalink
    September 28, 2006 2:26 pm

    please send me packages with price & channels list
    Please answer early reply

  69. balbir permalink
    September 30, 2006 4:48 am

    please send me the dlears name or tatasky shoping centre in delhi and agra

  70. September 30, 2006 6:35 am

    send me all the details of your package & channel list

  71. prema bhanu permalink
    October 2, 2006 12:43 pm

    please send the list of all channels available including porn too.
    thanks.

  72. nazia permalink
    October 2, 2006 7:09 pm

    hi sir,
    can i use tatasky setofbox in gulf country.plz answer me as early as possible.thanx

  73. October 3, 2006 6:22 am

    Need contact details of tata sky and dish tv

  74. ssmishra permalink
    October 3, 2006 11:36 am

    i have one more tv in my home ,what is the cost of the tata sky satt.
    and what amount will be paid in monthly charges how much channel
    allow in this price ,please also inform any adult programme is
    in this package or not ,any extra chages will be paid for adult entertrainment/programme

  75. harri permalink
    October 3, 2006 3:55 pm

    Tatasky channels are growing each week but Iam worried about the pricing…I think end of oct will say it all how they are going to price….Dth is only meant for houses which have one tv or else its far too expensive to be having more than one stb….and dear HG visit the tatasky site and dish tv site for the numbers to contact them….I personally would say tatasky customer care is fantastic(though we will know only when they have huge subscriber base) and so is the quality of signals compared to dishtv who were woeful the least I can say….Remember its not about buying the product its your customer care that really matters…..I have read many bad reviews about dish tv so be careful with the choice you make…..

  76. October 6, 2006 8:21 am

    Dear Sir .
    please send me packages with price & channels list
    Please answer early reply & all the details of your package & channel

    Plz Quick Reply
    vivek
    MOB NO. 9881358491

  77. Murugavel permalink
    October 7, 2006 3:48 am

    Dear Sir,

    I am interested in your Tatasky dish TV.

    Pleas send me the complete list of pagages with details of each individual channels and the details about the pay channels and free channels.

    Murugavel

  78. j m. singh permalink
    October 7, 2006 5:11 am

    on 1st october i gave the Gift of tata(sky to my parents and since then we are enjoying it to the hilt.it is an excellent service and i hope so many cable walas will have to go for alternativs

  79. j m. singh permalink
    October 7, 2006 5:15 am

    Excellent !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! one trillion times

  80. joy deep permalink
    October 7, 2006 5:16 am

    Excellent !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! one trillion times

  81. harri permalink
    October 8, 2006 12:15 pm

    Iam extremely happy with tatasky actve sports where you can see 2 different camera angles of your choice and the main camera.I can say that this is something that is badly required.Iam waiting for them to include F1 and football in this area.Good stuff indeed I can say by tata sky.I guess this where no player can compete with tatasky cos they have a lot of experience when it come to interactive sports cos they are tied up foxtel,bskyb.sky italy and Direct tv.

  82. Dr. Arun Mishra permalink
    October 19, 2006 4:57 pm

    Plz le me know abt the complete package, channel list and cost of tata sky dish tv.

  83. Darel Hayes from Delhi permalink
    October 22, 2006 6:16 pm

    No good English channels yet on TataSky other than Star World and Zee Cafe. Why pay more for the same. The active stuff is only to entice novices, and they too will get bored with it soon and realise they just been duped of 5000 bucks for a lollypop.
    WISEN UP (lollypop) SUCKERS!
    The Lollypops wont last after u suck on it for a while.

  84. Nadeem permalink
    October 23, 2006 7:19 am

    dear sir,
    i am intreseted in to get tata sky.but i do’t know full featured of tata sky.
    if possible give me contcat no. of ur delhi office.
    my contact no is 09313791166

  85. Soumendra Chandra Mallik permalink
    October 27, 2006 4:50 am

    This is realy good concept but how many channel you are showing and on what cost. So,please send me the all available packages for tata sky.Also let me know how it is different and economical from DishTV….

  86. pradeep kumar and navdeep datta permalink
    October 30, 2006 6:12 am

    dear sir,
    we are intreseted in to get tata sky.but i do’t know full featured of tata sky.
    if possible give us the full details of this product at our email

    pradeepncipm@rediffmail.com

    navdeepdatta@rediffmail.com

  87. Saawan permalink
    November 1, 2006 4:36 am

    DishTV is a big loser when compared to quality and services offered by TataSky. My review here:

    http://saawan.wordpress.com/2006/08/21/indias-3rd-dth-service-launched/

  88. Arun permalink
    November 8, 2006 7:43 am

    hello, we r getting dish tv in dubai…any idea abt tata sky????

  89. vin permalink
    November 8, 2006 8:49 am

    Sir/Madam,

    We like ur service and rates but we are unable to install tatasky service due to lack of dealer please tell me some dealers phone numbers in delhi

  90. amit warty permalink
    November 8, 2006 3:01 pm

    sir/madam,
    does tatasky req seperate dish for each one in what is the instaaliton process.let me know

  91. Debasish Das permalink
    November 10, 2006 6:32 am

    Sir / Madam

    I am waiting for new pakages/ new option to choose channes in Tatasky that is more flexability. I came from assam to delhi so i am not interested in hindi channel, I want english packages. If tatasky wants to go beyond hindi versed people than it has to adopt on international languse baised package, so that every on can understand and want to watch the channels.

  92. santosh permalink
    November 13, 2006 7:54 am

    Is there any one who managed to install TATA SKY in middle east [dubai/abu dhabi]. Please reply

  93. hameedali permalink
    November 14, 2006 6:26 am

    dear sir,
    i want tatasky ramanathapuram(tamilnadu).dealer address and tatasky package.

  94. November 14, 2006 10:31 am

    we are intereste tatasky dish tv services.I am waiting for new pakages/ new option to choose channes in Tatasky that is more flexability. I waiting malayalam chanels are suryatv,Kiran,Asianet Plus.
    if possible give us the full details of this product at our email
    ratheeshp4@yahoo.com
    anakarakaran@rediff.com
    Please enter malayalam channel opening date

  95. November 14, 2006 10:33 am

    we are intereste tatasky dish tv services.I am waiting for new pakages/ new option to choose channes in Tatasky that is more flexability. I waiting malayalam chanels are suryatv,Kiran,Asianet Plus.
    if possible give us the full details of this product at our email
    ratheeshp4@yahoo.com
    anakarakaran@rediffmail.com
    Please send malayalam channel opening date

  96. Darshan permalink
    November 14, 2006 6:56 pm

    I have bought a dishtv receiver from India with Subscription. Can anyone guide me on installation, the size of dish, contact for installation, etc in Dubai. Cheers Darshan

  97. santosh permalink
    November 16, 2006 10:14 am

    Darhsan I am also waiting for a person to install this in abu dhabi. If u have some information please email me on nairsan@gmail.com

  98. santoshn permalink
    November 16, 2006 10:16 am

    Darhsan – I am also looking for someone to install tata sky in abudhabi. If u manage to do it please email me. nairsan@gmail.com

  99. November 17, 2006 3:53 pm

    I from Chennai !!!!
    How about having more channels? Is it tha are you going to add
    Sun Network Channels???

  100. atanu permalink
    November 19, 2006 5:11 am

    Can i able to see my pron movies as I like with my finger tips.

  101. Girish Gowda permalink
    November 20, 2006 11:23 am

    Dear Sir .
    please send me packages with price & channels list
    Please answer early reply & all the details of your package & channel
    How about having more channels? Is it tha are you going to add
    Sun Network Channels???

    Plz Quick Reply

    Mobile – 0 9448417140

  102. Maggu Gowda permalink
    November 20, 2006 11:25 am

    Dear Sir .
    please send me packages with price & channels list
    Please answer early reply & all the details of your package & channel
    How about having more channels? Is it tha are you going to add
    Sun Network Channels???

    Plz Quick Reply

    Maggie

  103. Adnan A. Gulati permalink
    November 28, 2006 7:26 am

    Dear Sir ,
    I am also looking for someone to install tata sky in Kuwait . If u manage to do it please email me. adnangulati@yahoo.com

  104. praveen kumar reddy permalink
    November 28, 2006 2:21 pm

    hello sir

    please send me packages with price & channels list
    Please answer early reply & all the details of your package & channel
    How about having more channels? Is it tha are you going to add
    Sun Network Channels???.when will they launch the sun network

  105. Samit Mitra permalink
    December 4, 2006 10:14 am

    All you People who are interested in TataSky, requested to Logon at Tatasky.com. Hope you will get all answere…..Cheers!!!

    want to know more ???? PM…..

  106. sunondo permalink
    December 4, 2006 12:34 pm

    TATA SKY ROCKS !!!

  107. Srinivas Reddy permalink
    December 4, 2006 8:01 pm

    When Tata Sky was just announed, I was looking for a DTH service. I had a chance to compare Dish and Tata. Dish was offering all 125 channels for Rs 300+ tax of Rs 74 (Total of Rs 374). Ofcourse you have the option of chosing different packages based on your choice (you have to select a base package called welcome package that costs Rs 180 (for south India it’s Rs 160). I am a movie buff so in addition to welcome pack I selected Dish Plus packages (Rs 125) which contains all movie channels, kids channels and history channel (now the total is Rs Rs 285). However for Rs 300, Dish provides all 125 channels it offers so by paying extra Rs 15, I could get ALL. Ofcourse there is a tax component to Rs 300 which takes the price to Rs 374/-.

    On the other hand, Tata Sky was offering very limited channels at Rs 200 (No package concept. Just one package). I could not find many of my favourite channels and also it was a special offer which means they would hike the price in future.

    So I took decison to go with Dish TV. I took the list of dealers in Chennai and was fortunate to get a good dealer. Deal signed in 1 hour and within 48hours I could watch TV. As far as quality of signal is concerned, it’s brilliant and I’m extremely thrilled with DVD quality picture and sound. I have not seen Tata so I have no idea about it.

    I just verified the Tata site and I could see the price has hiked to Rs 300 (inclusive of all taxes). Compared to Dish this is cheaper (compared to Rs 374) however there are two things to note. 1. Dish offers 125 channels where as Tata offers 100 channels (do your home work on what channels you want to watch) 2. Dish offers selection of various packages so if you can find all your favourite channels in some packages so you may be paying much less than Tata Sky.

    In summary, decide what channels you want to watch and go accordingly. DO NOT GET excited about 100 or 200 channels as there are number of FREE TO AIR channels that are also included in the list, so eliminate free to air channels and then compare both.

    Srinivas Reddy

  108. Fajer permalink
    December 7, 2006 12:57 pm

    For UAE users plz ask any satellite dish selling shops to install dish for NSS 6 satellite. You then connect your disht tv receiver. You may need only a 100 cms dish dear UAE people. And hey, does anyone know what size dish is required for TATA SKY in the UAE

  109. Gnelsons77 permalink
    December 10, 2006 10:45 am

    you will require 180 cms wide dish to get tatasky in uae. Get the Decoder from India, ask any local dish guy to install it for u, will charge around 200 Dhs for installation.
    Hope this helps
    Thanks
    Nelson

  110. Robert permalink
    December 11, 2006 9:58 am

    Is it legal to receive Dish TV and Tata Sky in UAE?????

  111. mukul permalink
    December 14, 2006 5:21 am

    any one want to sell TATASKY set box please call 9810577787

  112. Capt. C.B. Khadtale permalink
    December 15, 2006 9:38 am

    I have filled up the order form requesting you to send me your detailed offer for my society members. Pl. also email me your competative offer.

  113. Rizwan Ansari permalink
    December 16, 2006 5:44 am

    I have gone the list of channels you have included and I am shocked to note that there is no single channel for Urdu speaking weivers. There are about twenty millons Urdu speaking perosns throught India and you ahve ignored the existance of these peoples.There are many Indian Channels exlusively beamed for Urdu speaking peoples like DD National urdu, ETV Urdu, Pease T.V. They are all free to air and are INDIAN in all respect. There are other populars channels like Q TV, GEO, ARY Digitital, Saudi and Dubai TV.

    Please look in to the matter and include the urdu channel.

  114. janardan das.(danu) jagatsingpur ,orissa permalink
    December 21, 2006 9:14 am

    tatasky sky offers so many channel that compared to dish tv you have not any choice if did not paid monthly charge the all the channels shotdowned but in dish tv all free to air DTH channels viewed but tatasky was not this facilities but sound and picture quality is better then dish tv network ,if any body wants tatasky and dish tv settop box second hand having good conditions in chepe rate with in (1500-2000) please contact in this number 9937577714

  115. Anand B permalink
    December 27, 2006 9:11 am

    Mail me the details for the following :-
    1) Cost of the DTH
    2) Monthly Rentals
    3) Number of Channels with Name of the Channels

  116. KARTH KING OF KING permalink
    December 28, 2006 4:16 am

    sir:
    I WANT TO TAKE DELAR AT VELLORE DT: GUDIYATTAM SO PLEASE TELL ME ATHORE DETAIL

  117. S.Tiwari permalink
    December 29, 2006 6:12 pm

    Please visit their web site http://www.tatasky.com & http://www.dishtvindia.in
    All details are there???
    Dont write again and again for more details??

  118. Krishnareddy permalink
    December 31, 2006 6:00 am

    Very very bad service

  119. Krishnareddy permalink
    December 31, 2006 6:04 am

    very very bad service (Insulation) in Hyderabad.

  120. January 4, 2007 6:04 am

    For DISH TV subscription + installation in Dubai / Sharjah , pls contact MR.KHADER @ 0508757545 .It is almost impossible to get good signal for TATASky in Dubai – u may receive some channels but not all = Also , Dish TV needs only a small-sized dish whereas TataSky will need a really huge one here in Dubai .

  121. January 4, 2007 6:07 am

    For DISH TV subscription + installation in Dubai / Sharjah , pls contact MR.KHADER @ 0508757545 .It is almost impossible to get good signal for TATASky in Dubai – u may receive some channels but not all = Also , Dish TV needs only a small-sized dish whereas TataSky will need a really huge one here in Dubai .mkunhi123@gmail.com.mkunhi123@gmail.com

  122. arun permalink
    January 7, 2007 7:26 am

    how to set up tatasky rec in abudhabi, pls .===

  123. R.Arun kumar(akce) permalink
    January 9, 2007 8:22 am

    in your package list there is no tensports . but some sports telecasted only in ten sports . so i need it . for that what can do for it . is there any special offer for selecting the specified channels .
    After your reply only i have to plan for buying tatasky . reply me immediately

  124. Danish permalink
    January 10, 2007 1:21 pm

    Hai iam an Indian currently working in Saudi Arabia. If i purhcase one tata sky receiver and bring it to saudi Arabia and install it here. will it works.

    Ofcourse my family in india will be recharging my account on my behalf.

    If it works please let me know.

    Please reply and let me know on my mail frnd_dr@yahoo.com

  125. Pradeep Khanna permalink
    January 12, 2007 10:17 am

    FACT ABOUT TATA
    ……..Will take you for a ride

    I bought a Tata Sky box on 6-1-07 after the assurance from the call centre that it would be installed on 7-1-07. It was not done and on 10-1-07 I was given a date as 11-1-07 for installation. On 12-1-07 I called up Tata Sky to know that they have shortage of installer and it would take another 2-3 days for installation. Can you imagine a company like TATA failing to honour their own commitments, to me it is noT surprising, IT IS AN INDIAN COMPANY.

    I SPOKE TO THE HEAD, KARAN AND HIS SENIOR MEGHNA, THE ONLY REPLY IS “WE WILL TRY TO GET THE JOB DONE AT THE EARLIEST, AND YOU WILL GET A CALL SOON” No time frame is specified for installation, this is a typical Indian answer, that the reason, outside companies are more successful than Indian companies like TATA.

    Pradeep Khanna
    65695100 (Delhi)

  126. anil permalink
    January 13, 2007 1:30 pm

    Tata = very bad services. Tata Sky=Unreliable installation promises. Avoid. Pathetic service standards

  127. January 14, 2007 1:51 pm

    For DISH TV subscription + installation in Dubai / Sharjah , pls contact MR.KHADER @ 0508757545 .It is almost impossible to get good signal for TATASky in Dubai – u may receive some channels but not all = Also , Dish TV needs only a small-sized dish whereas TataSky will need a really huge one here in Dubai

  128. Satya Narayan Mishra permalink
    January 15, 2007 10:32 am

    Want a break in ur reputed conern in marketing, having good experience in same product u deal with for around 10 year in all over north-eastern India and a very good academic qualification.
    Please revert back as soon as possible in : mishrasatya10@yahoo.co.in
    Thanking You
    Satya Narayan Mishra
    New Delhi-42
    Ph-9313477128

  129. ajim basha permalink
    January 16, 2007 4:07 am

    Dear Sirs,

    I would like to activate my dish tv card.Alredy we fixed the dish tv 5 days back but until now our card is not activacted then how can i activate my card.

  130. ajim basha permalink
    January 16, 2007 4:08 am

    I want to get the message from earlier

  131. January 16, 2007 4:59 am

    I heard about both Dish TV and Tatasky. Did not know much but the Tata name in India goes for quality and good service so opted for it. Was dissapointed to learn, after it was installed, that every time we have to ring up Tatasky either for a complaint or to update–amount not yet known– we are required to ring Mohali on their Northern India grid. Not having a BSNL connection, eacgh call is a trunk phone. Going through my cell bills, I have already spent over Rs 400/- on these. It is inconvenient to call Mohali all the time. They should have a call centre in Delhi and renewals should also be over the net like in the case of world space.

  132. axu permalink
    January 17, 2007 11:41 am

    if any one knows any dealers of tatasky packages in chennai pls provide me the address of those places. i have been trying to mail the official site of tatasky package but couldnt find the email. :)

  133. Manjunatha N O permalink
    January 17, 2007 11:59 am

    Hi,

    I want to buy the DTH for my home..

    Can u give the details of no of channels(mntioning the channels) and cost of that and monthly fees….

    -Regards

    Manju

  134. N S ANCHAN permalink
    January 17, 2007 12:19 pm

    I would like to know more in details about your Tatasky features.
    Please send me the same on my eamil id
    With regds

    N S ANCHAN

  135. Sathish DV permalink
    January 18, 2007 9:31 am

    Hi
    Im having tatasky at my home. It cost me around Rs 4500 with 6 months subscription. When i bought it the monthly renntal was Rs 200 per month, but now i see in thier website that it has been raised to Rs 300. So all those who are planning to buy DTH, you can try DishTV as they are providing all the same channels for Rs 260. I think tatasky is costlier compared to DishTV.

    Regards
    Sathish DV

  136. D.Sai Srinivasa Rao permalink
    January 19, 2007 8:26 am

    Hi
    Iam having tatasky at my homne.At present they are offering 100 add channels but my family is eagarly waiting for Sun network channels.My request to Tatasky is to get Sun network channels as early as possible.
    Thanks to tatasky for making of new digital era in DTH.

    Regards
    Sai Srinivasa Rao.D

  137. ravikumar permalink
    January 19, 2007 9:02 am

    hai, i am interested for buying tatasky dishtv
    please send details

  138. ronald permalink
    January 19, 2007 7:14 pm

    can anybody tell me how to install tata sky in kuwait.can i get the good signal,i have already brought in kuwait,pls send me the detail in my email. thanks

  139. reet permalink
    January 21, 2007 4:23 pm

    Can any 1 tell how can i cancell the ordered tata set box.
    Are any charges for cancellation.
    What is the customer service number of tata set box.

    Thanks

  140. nandhakumar permalink
    January 31, 2007 4:04 am

    how mani chanals

  141. sagar permalink
    February 2, 2007 5:53 am

    Hii All

    Tata SKY is good as of now. Its channel clarity us superb. As of now service lags due to heavy response and it can happen with anyone. But channesl are cool. However they need to add many channels and features like dish like wathing multiple channles at one time, live recording etc. But overall good !!!!

  142. samrat permalink
    February 5, 2007 5:39 am

    tatasky forget about it in middle east i have taken tatasky in iran tatask have no signal in iran whereas dishtv covers throughout asia with good quality picture and 5.1 sound i think so bcos i am receiving many indian channel like zee smile,star utsav,zee music in star sat xr 190d with the following satellite NSS6 picture and sound rock like dvd when i am following INSAT 4A tatasky nothing is coming just i want to know if i will buy dishv it will take all signal and what is the cost dish dvr and dish active is working please reply me.

  143. Rohit choudhary permalink
    February 24, 2007 1:49 pm

    tatasky rent Rs.300 is very high then other.their is no online facilities and supports. i had mistake to purchase it. when i puchased rent was Rs.200.

  144. rosario permalink
    March 4, 2007 4:41 am

    rent is too high compared to others! if it is 200 rupees its worth.. then immediatly i’ll buy it.

Trackbacks

  1. DTH Services in India and why I would not be using them « Not Just a Geek

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

